Connect with us


IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL) Certification Explained

Last updated by



What is ITIL Certification?

Several businesses now seek professionals with an in-depth understanding of ITIL (IT Infrastructure Library) concepts, terms, and procedures to employ these skills globally. The aim is to improve values offered to a customer on the one hand and to reduce costs and risks on the other. Marrying the two can be a difficult task, but training executives and managers to integrate service lifecycles for the best customer experiences is now possible with ITIL training. The training can be done from an institute as preparing for and clearing the ITIL Certification Exam is no cakewalk. The layered structure of the credential helps applicants develop flexibility concerning the diverse restrictions and the skills to use their learning on main areas of concern.

The five primary ITIL certification levels are:

Foundation Level

The ITIL Foundation level is the basic level certification that provides a shared knowledge of the chief elements, notions, and terms utilized in the ITIL service lifecycle and the associations amid Lifecycle levels, the procedures used, and their benefaction to service management practices.

1. ITIL Practitioner Level
The ITIL Practitioner stage is the next step in the format. It gives guidance to initiate and apply ITIL practices within an association. It has been created to offer a pace amid the foundation and intermediate stages. It also seeks to perk up the aptitude of persons to implement and adjust ITIL in their respective organizations.

2. ITIL Intermediate Level
The ITIL Intermediate level qualification has various modules, with every module providing several spotlights and conduits. Applicants can acquire Intermediate training as per their requirements. The Intermediate level is a significant fraction since it offers an industry-acknowledged qualification.

3. ITIL Expert Level 
The ITIL Expert level certification is intended for persons concerned about representing information of the ITIL certification in its totality. The credential is for applicants who have attained an array of ITIL qualifications and have achieved a regular and advanced information base in ITIL course. Reaching this stage of ITIL qualification will boost one’s vocational progression and development in the domain.

4. ITIL Master Level
The ITIL Master level qualification authorizes the ability of the applicant to employ the principles, techniques and methods plus sustaining management skills to attain preferred business results in one or more practical assignments.

Benefits of ITIL Training

  • ITIL Foundation certification sets global standards of excellence for all individuals around the globe. It is a brand and an acknowledgement that the training is necessary to deal with day-to-day problems within an organization.
  • ITIL qualification aids people to show their worth in the administrative centre. Apprentices who recognize prospective enhancement during ITIL training and workshops will more eagerly join a program that will enhance their skills in the professional environment. People experience that their certification is a necessity for professional growth and satisfaction.
  • The ITIL certification pushes individuals towards novel ways of functioning and approaches to ensure client satisfaction. The certification course is designed to assist everybody to keep their focus on the requirements of the clientele and consumer familiarity. This leads to improved meetings with clients that further leads to an additional dependable relationship.
  • Conveying service profitably depends on employees occupied in service management encompassing the suitable skills, competencies and knowledge. ITIL Foundation Certification assists individuals with several aspects such as recover service deliverance to clients.

BusinessBlogs is the popular online Hub for quality business articles. We publish unique articles and share them with our social followers. Read more on our 'About' page